You can cancel an order anytime during the process, but some screenings may not be completed, and you could be charged for the package price.

If you have sent an invitation to a candidate for a background check and need to cancel, visit the candidate profile page and click the Screening tab.

Click 'Cancel' (to the right of 'Invitation Sent') to cancel a pending invitation to a candidate.

Note: If a candidate has given consent and authorization, the order becomes ‘in-process’ and the employer will be charged if the background check is canceled.

Canceling an order with some screenings already complete will show a Complete with Canceled status in the candidate profile screening tab.

Once you have canceled an invitation, the candidate will no longer receive background check invitation reminder emails.

Learn more about ordering a background check here.

Did this answer your question?